StarCraft 2 Tempest

 

Image result for starcraft 2 tempestThe only Protoss strategy I can really perform is creating the “Golden Armada” by amassing a huge amount of powerful Protoss ships and defeating your opponent with the most powerful fleet available to all three races. Although mass carriers are usually preferable, mass tempests can also be considered. Their powerful, single target attack can be a strong counter to other fleets and is great for late game siege attacks against structures.

The model itself came very naturally from a fish base which provided the two main prongs. The smaller two flaps allowed me to create the ship’s thrusters and weapon systems.

I have gone through several revisions and am happy with this result. The overall proportions are what I originally imagined and although I could still add a couple extra points as well as a set of thrusters, I believe this iteration captures enough of the essence to be recognizable.

Folded from a single sheet of square paper.

For reference

Leave a comment