Sniper

IMG_5341

IMG_5343

IMG_5344

No one inside

IMG_5345

This model was inspired by the “can you spot the sniper” memes which feature a near-invisible, camouflaged sniper in nature. The blob can be seen either as a tent or as a ghillie suit/camouflage.

The gun sports a bipod which is the most complex part of the model but no scope which I may try to integrate in a later version. I couldn’t find  a way to lock the model on the bottom so I used a piece of tape to keep it shut but I imagine wet-folding could produce similar results.

Folded from a single, uncut sheet of square printer paper. I tried to find colored paper as it shows up better than white in pictures. I couldn’t find any green handy so I used old schoolwork so I guess it’s good for something….

 

Leave a Reply

